Look At The Book

This Friday we’ll be meeting in B&GS at 7pm for our program – Look at the book! We will be studying a passage of Scripture together in groups, but it will be a little bit different than our regular Bible studies. We’d suggest bringing some colourful pens/markers!!

Some Major Announcements:

*ACF Exec Nominations (2015-2016)* This is your last full week to think about who you would like to nominate for next year’s exec team. Please send your nominations to acfnominations@gmail.com and please keep this process in your prayers. All nominations are due January 30th. Remember to visit our Elections Page and read through ALL the instructions carefully as to make the nominations/elections process easier for our Nominations Committee. Thank you for your cooperation!

*Skills Auction* If there is skill you would like to offer, please sign up here! All proceeds from Skills Auction will go to Ark Aid! Please sign up by Sunday Feb. 1st!

*ACF Merch* If you did not pick up your merch at retreat, you can pay this Friday and receive your order. Remember t-shirts are $15 and crew necks are $25!

*Retreat* Those of you who bought food auction items, if you have not paid yet, bring money this Friday to our general meeting. Also, if you have not paid for retreat yet, please do so this Friday! ($100 regular price)

Also This Week:

Frosh Cell
Tuesday @ 7pm B&GS 1056

Project 153
Thursday @ 8am UCC 2nd Floor
What better way to start off your day with other brothers and sisters, praying for our loved ones together? Psalm 5:3 says, “In the morning, LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.” (NIV)

Prayer Meeting
Thursday @ 5:30pm UCC53
We would love for you to join us in prayer this week, especially with nominations and elections coming up!

_______________________________________

Have a great week guys! Just like we talked about at retreat, I hope these verses encourage you to persevere in your faith!

Not that I have already obtained this or am already perfect, but I press on to make it my own, because Christ Jesus has made me His own. Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.”

Philippians 3:12-14 (ESV)

Comments are closed.